Casa de Colores School of Traditional Mexican Cooking

A Unique Culinary Adventure in Cabo

Cooking in Cabo

New to the wonderful world of blogging, I’m an old hand at wrangling chiles and other traditional Mexican ingredients! I literally teethed on tortillas, growing up in central Arizona on green chile chimichangas, Navajo frybread tacos and all that sort of stuff.

Once I made a permanent move to Mexico many years ago it became apparent chiles were in my blood to stay. The more I travel and explore this crazy, colorful country, the more I want to get home and cook up my new culinary discoveries… the result is the Casa de Colores, a small school of traditional Mexican cooking in my Cabo San Lucas home.

Cabo is a funny place. It’s taken a long time becoming the five star, glitzy resort it is today, and there were many years when locals couldn’t get a lot of basic items including lots of Mexican staples. Now we can pretty much get anything, and the local Mexican population has boomed to include cooks from all corners of Mexico, very exciting for Mexi-foodies!

I hope to hear from those of you who are interested in travel in Mexico, and of course in Mexican cooking! I’ll keep an eye on this new blog baby of mine, and get back to you with some tales of travel and cooking in Mexico.

Saludos,
Donna

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

